Critiques en avant-premièreJenny Lawson

Page LibraryThing de l'auteur

April 2021 Lot

Offre terminée: Avril 26 à 06:00 pm EDT

Broken (in the best possible way)Aperçu
Papier
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Furiously Happy and Let’s Pretend This Never Happened comes a deeply relatable book filled with humor and honesty about depression and anxiety. As Jenny Lawson’s hundreds of thousands of fans know, she suffers from depression. In Broken, Jenny brings readers along on her mental and physical health journey, offering heartbreaking and hilarious anecdotes along the way. With people experiencing anxiety and depression now more than ever, Jenny humanizes what we all face in an all-too-real way, reassuring us that we’re not alone and making us laugh while doing it. From the business ideas that she wants to pitch to Shark Tank to the reason why Jenny can never go back to the post office, Broken leaves nothing to the imagination in the most satisfying way. And of course, Jenny’s long-suffering husband Victor—the Ricky to Jenny’s Lucille Ball—is present throughout. A treat for Jenny Lawson’s already existing fans, and destined to convert new ones, Broken is a beacon of hope and a wellspring of laughter when we all need it most.
Médias
Papier
Genres
Biography & Memoir, Recent Nonfiction, General Nonfiction, Nonfiction
Offert par
Henry Holt and Company (Éditeur(-trice))
Liens
Information de l'éditeurPage de l'oeuvre LibraryThing
Lot fermé
15
exemplaires
553
demandes

February 2012 Lot

Offre terminée: Février 29 à 06:00 pm EST

Let's Pretend This Never Happened: (A Mostly True Memoir)Aperçu
Papier
For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives—the ones we’d like to pretend never happened—are in fact the ones that define us. In Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: “Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel”; “A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband”; “My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking”; “And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane.” Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.
Médias
Papier
Genres
Biography & Memoir, General Nonfiction, Nonfiction
Offert par
Putnam Books (Éditeur(-trice))
Liens
Information de l'éditeurPage de l'oeuvre LibraryThing
Lot fermé
25
exemplaires
1,248
demandes