AccueilGroupesDiscussionsPlusTendances
Site de recherche
Ce site utilise des cookies pour fournir nos services, optimiser les performances, pour les analyses, et (si vous n'êtes pas connecté) pour les publicités. En utilisant Librarything, vous reconnaissez avoir lu et compris nos conditions générales d'utilisation et de services. Votre utilisation du site et de ses services vaut acceptation de ces conditions et termes.
Hide this

Résultats trouvés sur Google Books

Cliquer sur une vignette pour aller sur Google Books.

Birthday: A love story for fans of One Day…
Chargement...

Birthday: A love story for fans of One Day and Love, Simon (original 2019; édition 2019)

par Meredith Russo (Auteur)

MembresCritiquesPopularitéÉvaluation moyenneDiscussions
1988107,552 (4.17)Aucun
"Lovers who surmount the odds have always been intense emotional fodder, but rarely have we seen a story likeBirthday...true and raw, haunting and undeniable." --The New York Times Book Review Two best friends. A shared birthday. Six years... ERIC:There was the day we were born. There was the minute Morgan and I decided we were best friends for life. The years where we stuck by each other's side--as Morgan's mom died, as he moved across town, as I joined the football team, as my parents started fighting. But sometimes I worry that Morgan and I won't be best friends forever. That there'll be a day, a minute, a second, where it all falls apart and there's no turning back the clock. MORGAN:I know that every birthday should feel like a new beginning, but I'm trapped in this mixed-up body, in this wrong life, in Nowheresville, Tennessee, on repeat. With a dad who cares about his football team more than me, a mom I miss more than anything, and a best friend who can never know my biggest secret. Maybe one day I'll be ready to become the person I am inside. To become her. To tell the world. To tell Eric. But when? Six years of birthdays reveal Eric and Morgan's destiny as they come together, drift apart, fall in love, and discover who they're meant to be--and if they're meant to be together. From the award-winning author ofIf I Was Your Girl, Meredith Russo, comes a heart-wrenching and universal story of identity, first love, and fate. "Beautifully written,Birthday is an altogether singular contribution to the gradually growing body of transgender literature and, indeed, to mainstream literature, as well." --ALABooklist, starred review… (plus d'informations)
Membre:rebeccalunaris
Titre:Birthday: A love story for fans of One Day and Love, Simon
Auteurs:Meredith Russo (Auteur)
Info:Usborne Publishing Ltd (2019), 304 pages
Collections:Votre bibliothèque, À lire
Évaluation:
Mots-clés:Aucun

Détails de l'œuvre

Birthday: A Novel par Meredith Russo (2019)

Chargement...

Inscrivez-vous à LibraryThing pour découvrir si vous aimerez ce livre

Actuellement, il n'y a pas de discussions au sujet de ce livre.

Affichage de 1-5 de 8 (suivant | tout afficher)
A book that somehow tackles deep topics/feelings in the cutest and simplest of ways. ( )
  thereserose5 | Mar 3, 2021 |
This was so good and romantic. I want more :( ( )
  margaretkwon | Oct 24, 2020 |
Yes!!! I read Meredith Russo's last book and thought it had a lot of potential but fell short. She really nailed it here. ( )
  widdersyns | Jul 19, 2020 |
3.5 - 4 star rating (unsure for now).

This was both heartbreaking and hopeful. It was incredibly hard to read the majority of this novel as a trans reader due to the amount of internalized transphobia & self hatred (so if you're a trans reader keep that in mind - this isn't just a fluffy romance with trans rep). I liked how it followed these two characters each year on their birthday as they grew up, it was such a cool concept and executed well, it was just so painful at times that I had to stop reading and distract myself. Meredith Russo writes internalized transphobia so damn [heartbreakingly] well. Despite the amount of pain in this novel it ends ultimately with a sense of great hope, it just took a lot of heartbreak to get there.

Trigger warning: transphobia, homophobia, homophobic slurs, death of a parent, self harm, suicide attempt, internalized transphobia, alcoholism, parental abuse ( )
  angelgay | Jul 1, 2020 |
Absolutely fantastic and heart-wrenching. ( )
  j_tuffi | May 30, 2020 |
Affichage de 1-5 de 8 (suivant | tout afficher)
aucune critique | ajouter une critique

» Ajouter d'autres auteur(e)s

Nom de l'auteur(e)RôleType d'auteurŒuvre ?Statut
Meredith Russoauteur(e) principal(e)toutes les éditionscalculé
Reesink, MargotTraducteurauteur secondairequelques éditionsconfirmé
Vous devez vous identifier pour modifier le Partage des connaissances.
Pour plus d'aide, voir la page Aide sur le Partage des connaissances [en anglais].
Titre canonique
Titre original
Titres alternatifs
Date de première publication
Personnes ou personnages
Informations provenant du Partage des connaissances anglais. Modifiez pour passer à votre langue.
Lieux importants
Évènements importants
Films connexes
Prix et distinctions
Informations provenant du Partage des connaissances anglais. Modifiez pour passer à votre langue.
Épigraphe
Dédicace
Premiers mots
Citations
Derniers mots
Notice de désambigüisation
Directeur(-trice)(s) de publication
Courtes éloges de critiques
Langue d'origine
DDC/MDS canonique
LCC canonique

Références à cette œuvre sur des ressources externes.

Wikipédia en anglais

Aucun

"Lovers who surmount the odds have always been intense emotional fodder, but rarely have we seen a story likeBirthday...true and raw, haunting and undeniable." --The New York Times Book Review Two best friends. A shared birthday. Six years... ERIC:There was the day we were born. There was the minute Morgan and I decided we were best friends for life. The years where we stuck by each other's side--as Morgan's mom died, as he moved across town, as I joined the football team, as my parents started fighting. But sometimes I worry that Morgan and I won't be best friends forever. That there'll be a day, a minute, a second, where it all falls apart and there's no turning back the clock. MORGAN:I know that every birthday should feel like a new beginning, but I'm trapped in this mixed-up body, in this wrong life, in Nowheresville, Tennessee, on repeat. With a dad who cares about his football team more than me, a mom I miss more than anything, and a best friend who can never know my biggest secret. Maybe one day I'll be ready to become the person I am inside. To become her. To tell the world. To tell Eric. But when? Six years of birthdays reveal Eric and Morgan's destiny as they come together, drift apart, fall in love, and discover who they're meant to be--and if they're meant to be together. From the award-winning author ofIf I Was Your Girl, Meredith Russo, comes a heart-wrenching and universal story of identity, first love, and fate. "Beautifully written,Birthday is an altogether singular contribution to the gradually growing body of transgender literature and, indeed, to mainstream literature, as well." --ALABooklist, starred review

Aucune description trouvée dans une bibliothèque

Description du livre
Résumé sous forme de haïku

Couvertures populaires

Vos raccourcis

Évaluation

Moyenne: (4.17)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5
3 1
3.5 2
4 12
4.5 2
5 10

Est-ce vous ?

Devenez un(e) auteur LibraryThing.

 

À propos | Contact | LibraryThing.com | Respect de la vie privée et règles d'utilisation | Aide/FAQ | Blog | Boutique | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliothèques historiques | Critiques en avant-première | Partage des connaissances | 162,372,193 livres! | Barre supérieure: Toujours visible