195 messages cette semaine
Tolkien, Fantasy, SciFi, mythology - any and all books of wonder! Virtual ale & warm lively chat - join us in LibraryThing's best pub! This group …
45 messages cette semaine
For fans of SF, Sci-Fi, Scifi and any other abbreviation you can think of! This is a discussion group for books and subjects related to those books.
27 messages cette semaine
Discussion focuses on the unique group of writers who created horror and dark fantasy fiction for Weird Tales, Unknown, Astounding, and other pulp …
13 messages cette semaine
For those of us who like reading and discussing the classics.
10 messages cette semaine
For all of you who enjoy a good thriller, a mystery story, bloody or not :o) To share opinions and get to know new authors! I'm thinking James …
2 messages cette semaine
Devoted to those who enjoy reading non-fiction, even when they don't have to.
11 messages cette semaine
For fans of fantasy fiction, of any type. Drop in to talk about what you're currently reading or to start discussing your favorite tropes, plots, or …
15 messages cette semaine
For all those who like to read manga and watch anime. Welcome to all new members, I hope that you'll enjoy the group. Please, feel free to join in a …
2 messages cette semaine
This group is for readers who, for whatever reason, endeavor to explore the world through great fiction. We don't exclude nonfiction discussion …
7 messages cette semaine
For those that love to delve into the past and get lost in a saga about a past era.
Cookbook collectors
4 messages cette semaine
We are discussing historical, contemporary, paranormal, fantasy, chick lit,... romance novels and everything else that takes our fancy. Please note: …
4 messages cette semaine
A great biography or memoir can be just as enthralling as any great work of fiction, so please tell your favorites and let's share the wealth.
2 messages cette semaine
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
For readers and writers of erotica without boundaries…
For those who dig Arthurian texts and novels. Discuss King Arthur, Camelot, the Knights, Avalon, etc.
From 100 Bullets and Akira via DC and Judge Dredd, to Marvel through the Phantom and Tintin to Zot and all other things with pictures and words.
Group for discussion of books on World War II. All facets of the conflict are fair game. The causes of the war, military strategy, social history, the …
Feminist fans of science fiction/fantasy/utopias/magic realism & all related genres ... SF is used in the broadest sense of the word: see the FSFwiki …
For children's fiction readers of all ages. Talk about what you like and what you hate.
For readers of books set in Asia, or Asian Related, Asian writers, Asian American writers, Asian Culture. Contemporary and Historical Fiction, Travel, …
Blessèd be thine hands, for they are unclean! At every joint lie secret sins unseen, Their white nails beneath the lamp Evoke hosts stolen beneath …
This group is for readers of young adult (YA) literature of all ages! Whether you love YA because you're a young adult yourself, or you just adore …
For those who don't mind finding a body in the library as long as the blood doesn't get on the carpet...
Are you a fool for poetry? It is an art and a craft, and it requires a daring foolishness to write and appreciate. You've got good company!
A place to discuss your favorite children's book.
a group for manga lovers... talk among yourselves :)
From Eric Ambler to Alan Furst. The literature of espionage and the covert operative.
A group for people who love short stories of any style, period or genre.
Hey, why not. For those of us who enjoy Laurel K Hamilton, Catherine Asaro, Mercedes Lackey and others of that ilk The image is from Stephanie Pui-Mun …
For people who love cookbooks-whether you use them or not!
Picture books are a child's first view of the world of reading. They include artwork by some of the best illustrators in the world, transporting the …
What with all the great Jewish writers through the centuries, lets start a discussion of Jewish Fiction. Which books are your favorites? Which writer …
Do you enjoy Christian Living and self improvement books? Join this group if you like authors such as Neil Anderson, Stephen Arterburn, Henry Cloud, …
For readers of Doctor Who related fiction
For fans of children and young adults books intended for a primarily girls readership. Think boarding school, ballet, horses, Meg Cabot, Paula …
For the fan of noir and hardboiled mysteries, in book and film: whether you love Hammett, Chandler, Ross MacDonald and the pulp fiction they sprang …